Community Development

Community Development Department

The Community Development Department is located at the Benton Municipal Complex at 114 S. East Street .

Our Staff

Tim Tennant, Community Development Director 501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.117 ttennant @bentonar.org
Danny Ketchum, Civil Engineer 501-776-5938 or 5939 ext. 143 dketchum@bentonar.org
Quinn Rambo, City Planner 501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.144 qrambo@bentonar.org
James Helton, Code Compliance Administrator 501-776-5938 or 5939 ext. 141 jhelton@bentonar.org
Mark Dunn, Stormwater/Building/Code Enforcement Inspector 501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.138 mark@bentonar.org
Anthony Boyer, Building/Code Enforcement Inspector 501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.142 aboyer@bentonar.org
Bobby Hahn, Code Enforcement Officer 501-776-5938 or 5939 ext. 140 bhahn@bentonar.org
Sherry Richardson, Administrative Assistant 501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.132 srichardson@bentonar.org
Jessica Teague, Adminstrative Assistant 501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.116 jessica@bentonar.org
Open, Office  Assistant 501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.103

Helpful Links and Information

In order to view or download city ordinances, resolutions, or pre-annexation documents, you would need to follow the steps below:

  1. Click on the Search Records button.
  2. Select the link for City Clerk.
  3. Select Ordinance or Resolution
  4. Select the year of the ordinance you are searching for.
  5. Select the Ordinance or Resolution number you wish .

ATTN: Sign Contractors

When submitting an application for a sign permit be aware of the access to electricity for said property.  If electricity is not already provided to the proposed sign location, the responsibility of paying to have electricity provided by Benton Utilities falls on the contractor.