Community Development Department

The Community Development Department is located at the Benton Municipal Complex at  114 S. East Street.

Our Staff


John Parton, Director of Community Development
501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.119
john.parton@bentonar.org
Danny Ketchum, Civil Engineer
501-776-5938 or 5939 ext. 143
danny.ketchum@bentonar.org
Chelsea Matthews, City Planner
501-776-5938 or 5939  ext.132
chelsea.matthews@bentonar.org
Anthony Boyer, Building/Code Enforcement Inspector
501-860-8545
anthony.boyer@bentonar.org
Tyler Ritchie, Code Enforcement Officer
501-326-8178
tyler.ritchie@bentonar.org
Bruce Thomas, Code Enforcement Officer
501-722-8378
bruce.thomas@bentonar.org
Geneva Howell, Code Enforcement Officer501-249-7874geneva.howell@bentonar.org
Elizabeth Herida, Permit Technician
501-776-5938 or 5939 ext. 144
permits@bentonar.org 
Cynthia Nesbit, Permit Technician501-776-5938 or 5939 ext. 116permits@bentonar.org


Helpful Links and Information

In order to view or download city ordinances, resolutions, or pre-annexation documents, you would need to follow the steps below:

  1. Click on the  Search Records  button.
  2. Select the link for  City Clerk
  3. Select  Ordinance or Resolution 
  4. Select  the year of the ordinance  you are searching for
  5. Select  the Ordinance or Resolution number  you wish

ATTN: Sign Contractors

When submitting an application for a sign permit be aware of the access to electricity for said property.  If electricity is not already provided to the proposed sign location, the responsibility of paying to have electricity provided by Benton Utilities falls on the contractor.jOHN pARTON